Weekly Features

Monday: TARDIS Stops: A weekly review of the episodes of "New Who".

Tuesday: TARDIS travellers: A look at some of the people that have been in the TARDIS since the 2005 series.

Wednesday: Who New?: Round up of the weeks Who news.

Thursday: Monster of the week: Monsters and Villains from the Doctor Who since the 2005 series.

Friday: The Doctor's Moment: A look at the Doctors Best moments since the 2005 series.

Saturday, 10 April 2010

BAFTA Cymru Wales Nominations

Doctor Who, Torchwood and The Sarah Jane Adventures have, collectively, secured 12 nominations forBAFTA Cymru's 19th Film, Television & Interactive Media Awards.

Best Drama Series/Serial for Television
Doctor Who – The End Of Time: Part One (Tracie Simpson)
Torchwood – Children Of The Earth: Day One 
(Peter Bennett)

Best Children's Programme
The Sarah Jane Adventures – The Temptation of Sarah Jane (Nikki Smith)

Best Interactive
Chwedlau Myrddin/Welsh Myths (BBC Cymru Wales, Preloaded)
Last Chance To See (Sian Davies, Anwen Aspden)
The Sarah Jane Adventures (Richard Jenkins, Anwen Aspden)

Best Sound
Torchwood – Children Of the Earth: Day One (Julian Howarth, Tim Ricketts, Doug Sinclair, Howard Eaves)

Best Editor
Torchwood – Children of the Earth: Day One (Will Oswald)

Best Design
Doctor Who – The Waters Of Mars (Edward Thomas)
Merlin (Dominic Roberts)

Best Costume
Torchwood – Children Of The Earth: Day One (Ray Holman)

Best Make-Up
Doctor Who – The End Of Time: Part One (Barbara Southcott)

Best Screenwriter
Torchwood – Children Of The Earth: Day One (Russell T Davies)

Best Original Music Soundtrack
Torchwood – Children Of The Earth: Day One (Ben Foster)

Best Actress
Torchwood – Children Of The Earth: Day One (Eve Myles)

The winners will be anounced at the BAFTA Cymru Awards ceremony on Sunday 23rd May at Wales Millennium Centre.

No comments:

Post a Comment